hobart logo

Showing results for Comics

Magical Realism, Act I photo
May 20, 2018 | Sunday Comics

Magical Realism, Act I

Nora Canby and TJ Murray

Peach Pickin' photo
May 13, 2018 | Sunday Comics

Peach Pickin'

Dylan Webb

Melanite photo
May 6, 2018 | Sunday Comics

Melanite

Bria Goeller

I love you...
I love you, too...

Harry Quotes photo
April 25, 2018 | BASEBALL, Comics

Harry Quotes

Peter Witte

Well, if you're reading lips, you'll hear some words that are not necessarily used on family TV.

Weird West photo
March 4, 2018 | Sunday Comics

Weird West

Robert James Russell

Art is life: Foof! photo
February 25, 2018 | Sunday Comics

Art is life: Foof!

Uzodinma Okehi

As always, feel I’ve mentioned this elsewhere—But here’s how deep I’d get into something without being able to have it make sense. 

The Haircut photo
February 1, 2018 | Comics

The Haircut

Alizabeth Worley

Michael has awesome hair. Here is Michael, my husband, from many many years ago. See how great his hair is?

Admittedly, he has... more

Fjäder photo
July 23, 2017 | Sunday Comics

Fjäder

Benjamin Brandenburg

Screen Memories photo
July 9, 2017 | Sunday Comics

Screen Memories

Erica Kanesaka Kalnay

Airplane Banners photo
June 25, 2017 | Sunday Comics

Airplane Banners

Jessy Randall

Spring Stories photo
May 7, 2017 | Sunday Comics

Spring Stories

Alison Barone

Caveat Emptor, Baby photo
April 2, 2017 | Sunday Comics, BASEBALL

Caveat Emptor, Baby

Marta Balcewicz

Autocorrect photo
March 12, 2017 | Sunday Comics

Autocorrect

Marta Balcewicz

The Prophet photo
March 5, 2017 | Sunday Comics

The Prophet

Janelle Garcia and Lisette Alonso

The Eulogy photo
February 26, 2017 | Sunday Comics

The Eulogy

TJ Murray

A Liberal Arts Education photo
February 19, 2017 | Sunday Comics

A Liberal Arts Education

Anthony Veasna So

Foraging photo
February 12, 2017 | Sunday Comics

Foraging

Alyssa Jo Varner

The Agenda photo
February 5, 2017 | Sunday Comics

The Agenda

TJ Murray

The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure photo
January 29, 2017 | Sunday Comics

The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure

LK James

Who you were meant to be photo
January 22, 2017 | Sunday Comics

Who you were meant to be

Anthony Veasna So

A Crow's Tale photo
December 18, 2016 | Sunday Comics

A Crow's Tale

John Peacock

 

Check out John's previous Adventure Comics:

"I Need Your Boat"

"The Lucky Texan"

 

The Progress Review photo
December 4, 2016 | Sunday Comics

The Progress Review

TJ Murray

The Face of Business photo
November 27, 2016 | Sunday Comics

The Face of Business

Anthony Veasna So

I Need Your Boat photo
November 20, 2016 | Sunday Comics

I Need Your Boat

John Peacock

 

See John's last Adventure Comic, "The Lucky Texan," here!

 

The Big Presentation photo
November 6, 2016 | Sunday Comics

The Big Presentation

TJ Murray

Thank you, everyone, for coming. I'd like to thank Mrs. Keether for this opportunity to speak...

Recent Books

Preview cropped persona coverthumb b

PERSON/A

Elizabeth Ellen


*limited time sale on Person/a: $10!

"Person/a chosen as a best work of experimental literature by Lithub!"
If They Gave Oscars to Books, Our 2017 Nominess

 

Preview cropped women cover thumb

WOMEN

Chloe Caldwell

"Women by Chloe Caldwell s a beautiful read/a perfect primer for an explosive lesbian affair/an essential truth." -- Lena Dunham

"I read it a couple of months ago in one can't-put-it-down-even-though-it's-the-middle-of-the-night sitting. It's as intense and interesting and clear-hearted as they come." -- Cheryl Strayed

Preview cropped saul stories coverthumb

Saul Stories

Elizabeth Ellen

“Reading these stories makes me wanna smoke weed and drive thru mcds 24/7.”

 – Chloe Caldwell, author of Women